The Eaten Path

 
Picture
The Lyndale Tap House
2937 Lyndale Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55408
612-825-6150
www.thelyndale.com


I've been to the Lyndale Tap House at least a half dozen times for happy hour drinks and food.  Always a good time, so we decided to head on over for January's brunch.  I had the cheesy grits with bacon and shrimp.  It was really good, if not "authentic" Southern grits.  They were creamy and cheesy, with chunks of corn -- kind of like a cheesy cream style corn.  Great compliment to the pit-spiced shrimp and bacon flavors.  The portion was so huge.  I couldn't finish it.  I also had the bloody Mary, which came with bacon, cheese, an olive and a lime wedge.  Yum!  Really spicy with a celery salt flavor, more than an overwhelming tomato flavor.  I had to let the ice melt a little to dilute it and then it was really good.  Next time, I really want to try the hard cider French toast with sauteed apples.  It looked fantastic!  Other items that the group ordered, included: the breakfast burrito, the Lyndale Scramble and the Tap House Slam... hard cider French toast with caramelized apples, sausage and eggs.
9/2/2012 04:42:03 pm

I admire your thoughts and your way of expressing and putting it in front of readers is really something that I have seen after a long time. We need more writers like you.

Reply



Leave a Reply.